Sunday, July 17, 2016

Manlingkor councilors propose 17 resolutions

DAGUPAN CITY – The Manlingkor ya Kalangweran (MYK) 2016 council members, in a joint session with the Sangguniang Panlungsod on July 12,  proposed 17 resolutions of vital importance to the city and people for the council's consideration.

The resolutions proposed by the MYK during the joint session jointly presided by young city vice Mayor Lesly Jane E. Calma and Vice Mayor Brian C. Lim were:
A resolution requesting the city mayor to install railings on all sidewalks to ensure the safety of pedestrians; for Dagupan Electric Corporation to illuminate streets that are still devoid of lighting facilities and replace busted lights; for the city to upgrade the condition of the Pantal River and recommend measures on how to preserve its ecosystem; and to take steps to prevent or at least minimize the incidence of dengue cases in the city; 
To strictly implement the Anti-Bullying Law in the city; for Punong Barangays to strictly implement the Solid Waste Management Ordinance of the city; to subsidize the cost of rehabilitation of drug dependents who recently surrendered to the police; to look into the cleanliness and sanitation condition of the fish, meat and vegetables being sold in the public markets; to take appropriate steps in cleaning up the rivers from water lilies and use the same for livelihood project; 
To look into the possibility of constructing a boardwalk along Barangay Pugaro for commercial and tourism purposes; to create awareness among our teenagers on the ill-effects of early pregnancy and early marriage; to conduct an immediate random drug tests in all private and public schools, city officials and employees and all barangay officials; to ensure the cleanliness and safety of all overpasses; 
To request the Public Order and Safety Office (POSO) to strictly monitor the POSO Personnel in doing their assigned task; and a resolution requesting Mayor Belen to allocate funds for the purchase of additional CCTV cameras.
The young city councilors who participated in the session were Lizandra Marie A. Barte, Jeazel Anne L. Juarez, Aljohn Philip B. Vidal, Gem Arielle B. Reyes, Jethro Martin C. Fernandez, Hannah Sharmae T. Prado, Keith W. Feraren, Erika Mae S. Pontawe, Rachelle Eunice T. Reyes, Jillyana Marie S. Diolazo and Ron Rick B. Caridad as young Liga ng mga Barangay President. (Joseph C. Bacani/CIO)

No comments:

Post a Comment