Saturday, May 10, 2014


 Senator Benigno “Bam” A. Aquino IV (upper left photo, 2nd from left) and Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. (upper left photo, 3rd from right) lead the awarding of plaques and cheques to major winners of Pakar Awards 2014 during the culmination of the Pistay Dayat celebration last May 1 at Brgy. Banaga, Bugallon.  Adjudged cleanest river and riverbank are (clockwise): Sta. Maria (inland river) and Dasol (coastal river) for municipal category and Brgy. Laoac, Alcala (inland river) and Brgy. Bued, Alaminos City (coastal river) for barangay category.  Brgy. Bued was also Hall of Fame awardee for cleanest barangay coastal river.  Joining the Governor are: Partnership for Agrarian Reform and Rural Development Founding Chairman Edicio G. Dela Torre; Vice Governor Jose Ferdinand Z. Calimlim, Jr.; 2nd District Congressman Leopldo N. Bataoil; Mayors Teodoro Ramos, Noel Nacar and Alfonso Celeste; Barangay Captains Tomas Pablo and Salvador Camba; Municipal/City Agriculture Officers Edgardo Tugus, Reynaldo Segui, Araceli Talaria and Vilma Nifas.


No comments:

Post a Comment