Sunday, June 12, 2016

Pangasinan DPWH joins 2016 Oplan Balik Eskwela

DAGUPAN CITY – To ensure the smooth opening of classes on June 13, the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) actively supported the government’s “Oplan Balik-Eskwela” program by preparing the roads leading to schools.

Bernardo Caronongan , information officer of the DPWH-Pangasinan 2nd District Engineering, said his office mobilized the maintenance division to repair and conduct maintenance of roads leading to schools, re-painting of pedestrian lanes and markings, as well as the cleaning and clearing of debris and de-clogging operations of drainage systems to avoid flooding in schools.

Caronongan said the maintenance of roads, schools and classrooms is part of the department’s commitment to ensure the safety of pupils and students in time for the opening of classes this school year.

“Ito pong pagpipinta ng mga pedestrian lanes along national at local roads ay kinakailangan para matiyak ang kaligtasan ng mga mag-aaral sa tuwing sila ay tatawid sa kalsada sa kanilang pagpasok o pag-uwi mula sa eskwelahan,” said Caronongan during the “Pantongtongan Tayo” radio program of Philippine Information Agency (PIA) – Pangasinan on Tuesday.

He said the annual Oplan Balik Eskwela, which is actively participated in by DPWH, is an Inter-Agency Task Force that addresses the problems encountered during school opening.

Schools in the second and fourth congressional districts in the province where pedestrian lanes are already repainted are as follows: Bolosan Elementary School, West Central ES, Central I ES, Dominican School, Tubuan Elem. School, Ramon Magsaysay Integrated School, Magtaquing ES, Binmaley I Central ES, Binmaley North ES, Papagueyan ES, Camaley ES, Dumpay ES, Aguilar Integrated School, Salomague Sur ES , Salomague Norte ES, Salomague Norte High School, Umanday ES, First Baptist Learning Center, Mabilao ES, Bulasi ES, Babasit ES, Buenlag ES, Mansabinan ES, and Guiguisangan ES.

DPWH-Pangasinan 2nd District Engineering Office is comprised of the towns of Lingayen, Bugallon, Aguilar, Mangatarem, Binmaley, Urbistondo, Labrador, Basista, Mangaldan, San Jacinto, Manaoag, and San Fabian including Dagupan City. (PIA-1, Pangasinan)

No comments:

Post a Comment