Saturday, June 18, 2016

Guv to swear in Mangaldan Mayor, Dads on Monday

By Mortz C. Ortigoza

MANGALDAN – The reelected mayor here will be sworn into office by the outgoing Pangasinan governor.
LOOK MA’, ELEVATOR. Mangaldan Mayor-Elect Bona Fe D. Parayno leads the groundbreaking ceremony of the area in front of the town hall where an elevator would be constructed.
According to Milagros Padilla, chief of the Municipal Development, Planning, & Coordination,  some of the funds for the construction of the elevator would be sourced from  the three million pesos award of the town in the Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) given  in 2015 by the Department of  Interior & Local Government . Padilla said the Parayno Administration will have a counter-part of more or less three million pesos for the completion of the elevator – the first of its kind in the 44 towns and four cities Pangasinan province and neighboring provinces of La Union, Nueva Ecija, and Tarlac. MORTZ C. ORTIGOZA

“Mayor (Bona Fe D.) Parayno will have her oath taking of office on June 27 by Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. ,” Rosalie Hulipas, acting chief of Human Resources here, said.
At noon of June 30, Governor Espino relinquishes his post to his son and namesake. The older Espino won a congressional seat by beating Pangasinan’s Fifth District Representative Kimi Cojuangco in the May 9 election.
She cited that aside from the mayor the new Vice Mayor Pedro Surdilla, Jr. and those elected and reelected councilors’ Ma. Theresa M. Abalos, Dr. Joselito G. Quinto, Aldrin M. Soriano, Bernabe D. Cervas, Lawyer Joseph Cera, Grace Kenny L. De Guzman, Lawyer Fernando Juan A. Cabrera, and Arnel Fabia will be sworn, too .
The turnover ceremony will be in front of the Mangaldan Municipal Building. They will start at 8:00 to 9:00 a.m”.
She elaborated that the oath taking and victory party will be preempted by thanksgiving mass as Part II of the ceremony that will be held at 3:00- 4:00 p.m at this town’s municipal chapel.
The Part III of the program will be at 4:00 to 5:00 p.m where the party will be celebrated at the Mangaldan Public Auditorium”.
The protocols of the event there would be the entry of the newly elected public office, entry of color, singing of the “Pilipinas Kong Mahal” and “Pangasinan Hym”, Ecumenical Prayer, and the message to be delivered by Governor Espino.
Mayor Parayno of the Liberal Party defeated in the May 9 mayoralty election Vice Mayor Manuel Casupang of the Nationalist People’s Coalition and outgoing Councillor  Joel Meneses of the Kilusang Bagong Lipunan.

Parayno chalked out 19,093 votes while Casupang and Meneses settled for 17,757 and 9,852 votes, respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment