Friday, May 13, 2016

Presidential Transition Committee scheduled to meet

MANILA, May 13 - Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa, Jr. is scheduled to meet with the members of the Presidential Transition Committee (PTC) at the Office of the President on Friday (May 13) afternoon.
President Aquino has named Executive Secretary Ochoa as head of the transition committee tasked to brief the team of presumptive President-elect Rodrigo Duterte.
"The transition committee created by President Aquino and headed by ES Ochoa will hold its initial meeting shortly. This committee involves solely officials of the Aquino administration. No meeting has been scheduled with the transition team of Mayor Duterte,” Communication Secretary Herminio Coloma, Jr. in a statement.
The PTC consists of the director-general of the National Economic and Development Authority, and the respective heads of the departments of Budget and Management, Finance, Foreign Affairs, Public Works and Highways, and the Presidential Communications Operations Office.
President Aquino has communicated with Mayor Duterte’s executive assistant, Christopher “ Bong” Go regarding the designation of Ochoa as head of the transition committee.
The President also assured that his Cabinet is ready to brief the president-elect’s team to ensure “the smoothest transition possible”.
The members of Mayor Duterte’s transition team are outgoing Senator Pia Cayetano; Leoncio Evasco, Duterte’s national campaign manager; Peter Laviña, Duterte’s spokesperson; businessman Carlos Dominguez, the campaign finance chief; lawyers Salvador Medialdea and Lorieto Ata; and Go. (PND)

No comments:

Post a Comment