Wednesday, January 13, 2016

2 city COP, 21 others revamped in P’gasinan

By Mortz C. Ortigoza

LINGAYEN – Two chiefs of police (COP) of cities and 21 police commissioned officers in Pangasinan were relieved from their post as preparation for a clean and orderly May 9 election.
First class town Mangaldan  former Chief of Police Supt. Jackie
Candelario was assigned as  Deputy Provincial Director for
Operation at the police provincial office in Lingayen, Panga-

According to the routing indicator furnished to Northern Watch the police officials who were relieved of their duty but reassigned to other posts are Supt. Charles Umayam from San Carlos Police Station (PS) to Operation Plan and Budget (OPOPB), Umayam erstwhile post in San Carlos City PS was taken by Supt. Noel Vallo,  Supt. Arnold D. Razote from Personnel Holding & Accounting Unit (PPHAU) to Alaminos City PS, Supt. Jackie Candelario from Mangaldan PS to Deputy Provincial Director for Operation, Supt. Benjamin Ariola from OPOPB to Mangaldan,  Inspector Remegio D. Yapes from Umingan PS to OPFLB, Chief Insp. Norman T. Florentino from OPFLB to Villasis PS, C/Inp. Jose C. Abaya II from OPOPB to Umingan PS, C/Insp. Crisante P. Sadino from San Fabian PS to Tayug PS, CInsp. Christopher C. Rebujo from PPHAU to San Fabian PS, C/Insp. Brendo Palisoc from PPHAU to Manaoag PS, C/Insp. Wilfredo P. Cabanayam from Urbiztondo PS to Alaminos City PS, C/Insp. Joshua T. Maximo from Tayug PS to Urbiztondo PS, Insp. Virgilio D. Cruz from Balungao PS to San Manuel PS, Insp. Mark Anthony R. Aningalan from OPOPB to Sison PS, Insp. Francisco Castillo from San Manuel to Lingayen PS,  S/Inp. Armando V. Natividad, Jr. from Burgos PS to Balungao PS, Insp. Amor Mio I. Somine from San Jacinto PS to Agno PS, S/Inp, Jaojoco R. Cagaoan from Lingayen PS to Infanta PS, Insp. Leo Llamas from Sual PS to PPHAU.
The routing indicator was signed by officer-in-charged Police Provincial Director (PPD) Senior Supt. Allan Okubo, Pangasinan’s newly designated PPD,

Supt. Benjie Ariola (extreme left) was relieved as head of Pro-
vincial Anti-Illegal Drugs Special Operation Task Group and
reassigned as OIC-Chief of Police in Mangaldan.

Earlier, PPD S/Supt. Rolie Saltat was relieved from his post last January 8 and replaced by S/Supt. Okubo who was previously assigned as the chief of the  Intelligence Division at the Police Regional Office in San Fernando, La Union.
At PRO-1, Deputy Regional Director for Administration (DRDA)  Chief Supt.Benjamin T. Hulipas, PMA Class of 1985, was assigned at PRO-3 in Pampanga for the same position he had in PRO-1 while his post in La Union was taken by his PMA classmate S/Supt Marlou Chan. The DRDA post is a star ranked position and where Chan, according to insiders, will be promoted anytime from now to a star rank.
 Source said that PRO-1 Chief of Staff S/Supt Rey Biay (PMA 1986), former Pangasinan PPD, was relieved and reassigned to the erstwhile post of S/Supt. Chan.

In a recent press conference, Philippine National Police’s spokesman Chief Supt.  Wilben M. Mayor said 740 PNP officers have been reassigned to new posts. They include 25 Provincial Directors/District Directors; 9 City Directors; 147 Chiefs of Police; and 27 Public Safety Force Commanders.
Mayor said many of the officials have already reached or exceeded the 2-year tour of duty in their posts and were reassigned as part of the regular administrative policies of the PNP on assignment and re-assignment. He added that the reassignment of commanders is in line with the limited rotation of personnel and part of the best practices implemented by the PNP during election period.

No comments:

Post a Comment