Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Search for Most Outstanding Pangasinenses is on

LINGAYEN --- The Provincial Government of Pangasinan thru the Provincial Tourism Office (PTO) officially opens the nomination for the Search for Most Outstanding Pangasinenses for the 2013 ASNA Awards. 
Now on its third year, the ASNA Awards which was launched in 2010 gives due recognition to most outstanding Pangasinenses whose selfless dedication to their profession or vocation has resulted in outstanding contributions to the welfare of the people in Pangasinan and to our country at large. 
According to the ASNA secretariat, any person, public or private entity or organization may nominate a Pangasinense who excelled in the fields of government service, community service, arts and culture, medicine, agriculture and aquaculture, mass communications, business and entrepreneurship, law, education, science and technology and sports.
 Qualifications for nomination are as follows: a Filipino citizen, born in Pangasinan or has Pangasinan ancestry, not an incumbent elected public official, must truly be a Pangasinan at heart, happy and proud to be one; must have complied with all rules governing nomination and should be alive and able to attend the awards night. The nominees will be judged on the following criteria: Service with Sincere Commitment to the Community/Society (40%) (quantifiable performance resulting in benefits for the community); Leadership Qualities with Pioneering Innovativeness (40%) (a model of good example, shows strong political will, inspires people and motivates them to perform, decisive); and Professional Excellence, Integrity and Achievements (20%) (an expert in his/her career, an authoritative resource person, has published writings and all these supported with certifications, diplomas, citations, etc.; has no conviction of any crime involving moral turpitude). 
Deadline for submission of nominations is on March 4, 2013. Entries may be emailed attourismpangasinan@yahoo.com or submitted at PTO, G/F Malong Building, Capitol Compound, Lingayen. Awarding ceremony will be held on April 5 as one of the highlights of the 433rd Founding Anniversary of Pangasinan. For guidelines and nomination forms, log on to www.pangasinantourism.com or contact the PTO, ASNA Awards Secretariat, at (075) 542-6853. Like FACEBOOK PAGE AT www.facebook.com/AsnaAwards. Asná is an old form of the Pangasinan word “asin” (salt). The ASNA awardees were resembled to grains of salt that gives flavour and meaning to a dish and preserves the food. The set of awardees who were recognized last year include: Mr. Gabriel C. Singson (Business/Banking and Finance) and Mr. Hilarion M. Henares, Jr. (National Economic Development), Mr. Ermin F. Garcia, Jr. (Journalism), Mr. Jose F. Datuin (Visual Arts), Chairman Amadeo R. Perez, Jr. (Government Service/Public Administration), Dr. Antonio L. Tamayo (Education) and Ret. Gen. Jose Magno (Military Service). (PIO/Ninia F. Nicolas)

No comments:

Post a Comment