Sunday, November 20, 2016


The 10 Chief Girl Scout Medal awardees who were among the 758 girl scouts 
throughout the country conferred with the highest and most prestigious
 Girl Scout award present their medals and certificates to Mayor Belen T. 
Fernandez during the flag-raising ceremony at the city plaza on Nov. 7. 
The awardees were (from left to right) Melanie F. Sanchez, Phoebe Christia 
Ferrer, Janelle Isabel Sarmiento, Giezel Mayrina, Dimple Manipon, Kristen 
Claire Z. Bacani, Fria Joyce Taminaya, Bea Nicole Ragutana, Fritzie Joyce
 Cacapit, and Julianna Ferrer. On the other hand, Francine Beatriz Pradez (far right
) is an Outstanding Girl Scout in the national level and a recipient of an international 
award. Also in photo are the Girl Scouts of the Philippines – Dagupan City Council
 officers headed by their president Zenaida L. Sinlao (4th from left), Lerma P. 
Nicomedez (5th from right) as council executive, City Schools Division
 Superintendent Froserfina J. Bravo (7th from left) as commissioner on 
administration, Assistant Superintendent Lourdes D. Servito (6th from left) 
as chairman of the membership committee, Dr. Venus SM Estonilo 
(5th from left) as chairman of the finance committee, Dr. Beng Y. Reyes
 (7th from right) as vice president for field and Erly G. Datario (6th from right),
  the immediate past president of the council. The girl scouts’  troop leaders 
are Araceli Nimer (3rd from left), Andora Villanueva (2nd from left), Zenaida David 
(2nd from right), Imelda Bacani (4th from right), Imelda dela Rosa (far right), 
Liezl Duque (3rd from right) and Teresita Esmeralda (far left). (CIO photo by 
Jojo Tamayo)

No comments:

Post a Comment